Allen West on Point with an Inconvenient Truth

Hon. Raúl M. Grijalva (AZ-07)
Hon. Lynn Woolsey (CA-06)

Vice Chairs
Hon. Diane Watson (CA-33)
Hon. Sheila Jackson-Lee (TX-18)
Hon. Mazie Hirono (HI-02)
Hon. Dennis Kucinich (OH-10)

Senate Members
Hon. Bernie Sanders (VT)

House Members
Hon. Neil Abercrombie (HI-01)
Hon. Tammy Baldwin (WI-02)
Hon. Xavier Becerra (CA-31)
Hon. Madeleine Bordallo (GU-AL)
Hon. Robert Brady (PA-01)
Hon. Corrine Brown (FL-03)
Hon. Michael Capuano (MA-08)
Hon. André Carson (IN-07)
Hon. Donna Christensen (VI-AL)
Hon. Yvette Clarke (NY-11)
Hon. William “Lacy” Clay (MO-01)
Hon. Emanuel Cleaver (MO-05)
Hon. Steve Cohen (TN-09)
Hon. John Conyers (MI-14)
Hon. Elijah Cummings (MD-07)
Hon. Danny Davis (IL-07)
Hon. Peter DeFazio (OR-04)
Hon. Rosa DeLauro (CT-03)
Rep. Donna F. Edwards (MD-04)
Hon. Keith Ellison (MN-05)
Hon. Sam Farr (CA-17)
Hon. Chaka Fattah (PA-02)
Hon. Bob Filner (CA-51)
Hon. Barney Frank (MA-04)
Hon. Marcia L. Fudge (OH-11)
Hon. Alan Grayson (FL-08)
Hon. Luis Gutierrez (IL-04)
Hon. John Hall (NY-19)
Hon. Phil Hare (IL-17)
Hon. Maurice Hinchey (NY-22)
Hon. Michael Honda (CA-15)
Hon. Jesse Jackson, Jr. (IL-02)
Hon. Eddie Bernice Johnson (TX-30)
Hon. Hank Johnson (GA-04)
Hon. Marcy Kaptur (OH-09)
Hon. Carolyn Kilpatrick (MI-13)
Hon. Barbara Lee (CA-09)
Hon. John Lewis (GA-05)
Hon. David Loebsack (IA-02)
Hon. Ben R. Lujan (NM-3)
Hon. Carolyn Maloney (NY-14)
Hon. Ed Markey (MA-07)
Hon. Jim McDermott (WA-07)
Hon. James McGovern (MA-03)
Hon. George Miller (CA-07)
Hon. Gwen Moore (WI-04)
Hon. Jerrold Nadler (NY-08)
Hon. Eleanor Holmes-Norton (DC-AL)
Hon. John Olver (MA-01)
Hon. Ed Pastor (AZ-04)
Hon. Donald Payne (NJ-10)
Hon. Chellie Pingree (ME-01)
Hon. Charles Rangel (NY-15)
Hon. Laura Richardson (CA-37)
Hon. Lucille Roybal-Allard (CA-34)
Hon. Bobby Rush (IL-01)
Hon. Linda Sánchez (CA-47)
Hon. Jan Schakowsky (IL-09)
Hon. José Serrano (NY-16)
Hon. Louise Slaughter (NY-28)
Hon. Pete Stark (CA-13)
Hon. Bennie Thompson (MS-02)
Hon. John Tierney (MA-06)
Hon. Nydia Velazquez (NY-12)
Hon. Maxine Waters (CA-35)
Hon. Mel Watt (NC-12)
Hon. Henry Waxman (CA-30)
Hon. Peter Welch (VT-AL)
Hon. Robert Wexler (FL-19)

In 2009, the above names were listed in a newsletter.

All of them were democrats serving in the 111th congress.

There were, at that time, 70 on the list.

11 of them, John Conyers, Tammy Baldwin, Jerrold Nadler, Luis Gutierrez, Melvin Watt, Maxine Waters, Hank Johnson, Steve Cohen, Barbara Lee, Robert Wexler and Linda Sanchez, sat on the House Judiciary Committee. Conyers, at the time, was the Chairman of that committee

Not only were the 70 listed in 2009, Members of congress and democrats, each one also belonged to the group from whom the emailed newsletter was issued.

The Socialist Party of America.

The emailed newsletter was sent in October 2009 and survived in their archives until it went public in August of 2010. At that point, it was scrubbed but not before someone grabbed it and posted it to Scribd. Chances are, they god blasted by Obama and his puppet master, George Soros for including the list in their email. They have not done so again.

I first published this list nearly a year ago.

I am more than happy to do it again.

How many of you have been ridiculed or dismissed for referring to democrats as socialists?

Now then…Who thinks Congressman West doesn’t know what he’s talking about when HE says there are 80 some Members of Congress who are communists?

2 thoughts on “Allen West on Point with an Inconvenient Truth

  1. I’ve always been a bit wary of “the list” since nobody seems able to find a copy. However, there is plenty of evidence that the Congressional Progressive Caucus is at least sympathetic with organizations like the Democratic Socialists of America (DSA).

    After all, the DSA says that they work along side “feminist, labor, civil rights, religious, and community organizing movements” “to strengthen the party’s [Democratic Party’s] left wing, represented by the Congressional Progressive Caucus.”

    I wrote about this as well in the following blog posts.

    FACT CHECK: Socialists in the United States Congress?

    What Percentage of the Congressional Black Caucus (CBC) Are Also Members of the Congressional Progressive Caucus (CPC)?

    Nancy Pelosi was a one-time member of the Congressional Progressive Caucus until she was elected Speaker of the House by the Democrats.

    President Obama’s Labor Secretary, Hilda Solis, was also a member and was a featured speaker at a Democratic Socialists of American event held in Los Angeles in 2005. See pages 2 and 12.

    Also, check out these profiles.

Comments are closed.